BUDDYBOSS WEB

Your community, courses and memberships on your own website.

BUDDYBOSS APP

Your own branded app on iOS and Android.

DONE FOR YOU

We build, launch and run it for you.

BuddyBoss website and mobile app

Web + App Done For You

$4,999 flat

Web Scale + Done For You Web

App Launch + Done For You App

PRICING

Web Pricing

Launch, Scale and Done For You Web.

From

$199

first year

App Pricing

Solo, Launch and Done For You App.

From

$499

first year

SITE + APP

Web + App Done For You

Your site and your app, built and run for you.

$4,999

flat, never rises

How to Set up BuddyPress Deactivate Account

Updated

The BuddyPress Deactivate Account plugin allows users to deactivate/reactivate their BuddyPress account.

This plugin allows your users to reactivate their accounts later without losing any data.

This plugin can also be used to block users from logging to a BuddyPress site.

The integration works and requires the BuddyBoss Platform installed and activated on your website.

BuddyBoss Platform is a fork and forge of the BuddyPress plugin and bbPress plugin. Any plugin developed for the BuddyPress and bbPress plugin is supported by the BuddyBoss Platform.

You do NOT need to install the BuddyPress plugin or the bbPress plugin separately. BuddyBoss Platform acts as a replacement for both the plugins.

Installing the plugin

To install the plugin:

  1. Download the BuddyPress Deactivate Account plugin from your BuddyDev account page.
  2. Extract the downloaded bp-deactivate-account.zip file to the WordPress plugins folder yourhostname/wordpress/wp-content/plugins OR
    Go to your WordPress Dashboard > Plugins > Add New. Click the Upload Plugin button. Browse to the download file location, select the bp-deactivate-account.zip & install the plugin.
  3. Click the Activate Plugin button to activate the (BuddyDev) BP Deactivate Account plugin on your website. OR
    To activate the plugin on your website site go to WordPress Dashboard > Plugins and then click the Activate button for (BuddyDev) BP Deactivate Account.

You must have the BuddyBoss Platform installed and activated on your site for the (BuddyDev) BP Deactivate Account plugin to work.

Activating or deactivating a user

A user can be activated or deactivated in 3 ways:

  1. From the backend
    1. Go to Users > All Users and click the Edit option.
    2. In the Extended Profile section, select the Activate/Deactivate option in the Account Deactivation settings and then click the Update button.
  1. From the frontend (for other users)
    1. Go to a user’s profile page and then click the Deactivate (or Activate) button.
  1. From the frontend (your own account)
    1. Go to your Account Settings > Account Status page, select the Activate/Deactivate option in the Account Status settings and then click the Save button.
Was this article helpful?

Subscribe to Our Newsletter

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
This field is hidden when viewing the form

Can’t find the answer you’re looking for?

Our support team is here to help with anything the docs don’t cover.